Deep Breaths

I read somewhere recently that deep breaths are like tiny love notes for your heart. Since the time I read it, I have started feeling the same. Why miss an opportunity of sending some love to your heart?

It helps me perform better, feel relaxed, calm my mind and de-stress. Sometimes I wonder if it’s all because of that quote which landed on my feed when I least expected it. I might never have gone into depth and acknowledged the impact of deep breath if I had scrolled by.

What if?

Our lives are saturated with ‘what if’s’ and that is something I earnestly detest. The feeling of not knowing, the feeling that keeps me wondering up at night when the music can no longer numb my thoughts. It’s something my mind goes after leading my heart astray.

There’s confusion everywhere, and without even trying to make sense of the madness I’d rather stop, stop myself from thinking too much, stop myself from the inevitable, stop myself from taking control and finally, stop myself for a deep breath.

After all this while, who knows what if, the heart truly deserves it?

Let it go, one breath at a time.

Leave a comment